我们的管理团队来自广泛的行业,并且在医疗器械产品开发和合同制造方面拥有国际经验。

陈伟杰
創始人兼董事總經理

陈伟杰自小就承了丰富的制造业背景,并于2002年创立医科创建有限公司,原因是当时他的一位英国友人要求他为腹腔镜医疗设备设计制造项目。陈伟杰负责公司的整体公司发展,并为客户提供上游工程服务。在此职位上,他提供有关医疗器械项目规划,设计和开发,材料选择,制造解决方案以及法规和合规性协助的高级建议。

陈伟杰将强大,成功的企业家背景与丰富的工程,财务和法律经验相结合。并且协助众多医疗器械初创公司将其构想产品化,包括提供具有成本效益的制造解决方案和灵活的项目管理。

陈伟杰一直积极推动香港成为一个亚太地区医疗器械知识和开发中心。他曾担任香港医疗保健产业协会(HKMHDIA)董事会成员超过14年,并于2012年至2020年担任常务副主席。他积极参与本地的医疗器械法规开发,并担任亚洲协调工作组行政有限公司的董事及司库。

陈伟杰目前担任香港理工大学生物医学工程学科谘询委员会主席。自2007年以来,他亦被任命为香港大学工学院医学工程学士学位专业的工业顾问委员会成员。

陈伟杰拥有香港中文大学的微创手术围手术期理学硕士学位(2018)。他还拥有澳大利亚墨尔本大学的商业学士学位(1995年)和法律学士学位(1996年)。

Our management team comes from a wide spectrum of profession and have international experience with medical device product development and contract manufacturing.

Benjamin Chan
Founder and Managing Director

Benjamin Chan success his strong manufacturing background from his family and founded MediConcepts in 2002 when one of his acquaintances in the UK requested a design for manufacturing project on a laparoscopic medical device. Benjamin is responsible for the overall corporate development of the company and assisting our clients with high-level engineering services. In this role he provides high-level advice regarding medical device project planning, design and development, materials selection, manufacturing solutions and also regulatory and compliance assistance.

Benjamin integrates a strong, successful entrepreneurial background with extensive engineering, financial and legal experience. Benjamin has assisted in numerous medical device start-up companies realizing their ideas into products, including providing cost effective manufacturing solutions and flexible project management.

Benjamin has been actively promoting Hong Kong as the next Asia Pacific medical device knowledge and development hub. He was a board member of the Hong Kong Medical and Healthcare Industries Association (HKMHDIA) for more than 14 years and acted as the Deputy Chairman from 2012 to 2020. He is actively engaged in medical device regulatory development in the region including serving as the director and treasurer of the Asian Harmonization Working Parties Administrative Limited.

Benjamin is currently serving as the Chairman of the Advisory Committee for the Interdisciplinary Division of Biomedical Engineering of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He has been appointed as the Industrial Advisory Committee Member of the B. Eng in Medical Engineering Programme of the Faculty of Engineering, the University of Hong Kong since 2007.

Benjamin has a Master of Science (2018) in Perioperative Care of Minimal Access Surgery from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He also holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree (1995) and a Bachelor of Laws degree (1996) from the University of Melbourne, Australia.